Shara's Personal Log


My personal life. *sigh*

Posted in Ayala,Cornelia Archer,Harry Kim,Neelix by Lady Orion on June 4, 2009

Why do things have to be so complicated?

Being able to have some time apart from Harry has helped me a lot. It has given me some time to grieve for Mirek and the others.

And I am also able to develop some more friendships, especially with Ayala. I have been spending more time with him lately, and he is a very remarkable man. *smile* I enjoy listening to the stories he tells about his sons. He listens to my stories of Mirek. *laughs* I guess we just enjoy sharing stories.

I enjoy spending time with Harry, and we are friends. We played poker last night with Neelix and Cornelia in the Mess Hall. I really enjoyed that. It was a lot of fun. *smiles* Even though I lost. Horribly. *giggles*

*long pause* Harry is very jealous. He doesn’t want me to see anyone else – no one who is male, anyway – but I refuse to hide in my quarters and to not talk to the male members of the crew. I don’t want to hurt Harry, but I want to make more friends.

Neelix shared a story about Kes that was so….insightful. He said he used to be so jealous. (Not that I can believe that – he seems like the least jealous man alive, but anyway.) As if he were a child who was so afraid someone was going to play with his favorite toy. He was so angry if he even thought someone was interested in her.

*pauses to think*

I think that is a good description of jealousy.

*another pause*

Harry has been very, very sweet lately, but I still want to wait to decide whether or not we will begin to date again. I am just not sure.

I guess I should go for now.

Shara out.

Leave a Reply

