Shara's Personal Log


Vao

Posted in IC Post by Lady Orion on February 20, 2010
Tags:

Personal Log:

Where do I even start?

I met Vao when he came on board the Orion Defiance, hired as the helmsman.  He had to report to me for his initial exam.

I examined him, asked him a whole bunch of questions – both about his mechanical hand and about his vampirism – and then talked with him some more afterwards.

We became good friends.  Very close friends.  It was nice to have someone to talk to that wasn’t trying to…well…get too close, if you know what I mean.  I could be myself around him and he could be himself around me.  We talked, shared some personal stuff.  I cared for him a lot, and the feeling was mutual.

I was dating Ghez, and I was friends with Vao.  I loved them both, but in different ways.  I loved Ghez as a boyfriend.  I loved Vao as a friend.

When Vao needed to feed one day when he awoke in Sickbay, I allowed it willingly.  As his friend.  After that, we talked and he asked me to be his blood doll – meaning he would only be able to feed from me, and I would pledge to never deny him that.  The bond between blood doll and Master is a strong one.  Vao would protect me, take care of me, make sure I was okay.

I agreed.

Then….I got word that Ghez was….dead.

Not long after that, Vao told me that he loved me as more than a friend.  And I had to admit….that I loved him as more than a friend, too.

Now I am looking forward to spending my life with him.

Leave a Reply

