Shara's Personal Log


A Fresh Start

Posted in IC Post by Lady Orion on April 4, 2010
Tags: , , , ,

Personal Log:

So many things have happened….

The DNA test showed that Piett is, indeed, my son.  It also showed that Count Dooku – Jard – is his father.

It was a shock at first, but then….it felt so nice to know that…..I had a family.  Piett is a sweet man, and he has a lovely wife, Qwi.  I wanted to take time to get to know Piett, Qwi….and Jard.

Then Vao came back.  He was here on the ship the whole time, of course, but he had sealed himself in his coffin so that he could try to gain control of his darker (vampiric) side.

As soon as he fed, he….proposed.  I was shocked.

I turned him down.  What else could I do?  So much had happened that to agree to marry him under those circumstances would have been a complete disaster.  I was beginning to remember bits and pieces of what had happened with Jard so long ago.  I wanted to spend time with Piett and Qwi.  I knew I could never do that if I were married to Vao.  It wouldn’t have been fair to him or to me.  Or to anyone, actually.

Vao was angry, and understandably so.  He says that I betrayed him, but I didn’t.  I had no way of knowing about Jard.  I didn’t remember!  But once I learned about everything, I couldn’t marry Vao.  I just couldn’t.  I didn’t mean to hurt Vao.  I simply knew that to marry him under those circumstances would be wrong.

Vao left the ship.  I have no idea where he is now.

The bond with Vao was broken – after a long process.  I’m…..so glad that’s over.  It was difficult.

Since the bond was broken, I can remember so much more of what happened between Jard and myself.  I remember more each day.  There are a few gaps, but not very many.  I can remember the times we spent together, the promises we made, the talks we had.  The….the life we talked about building together.

I know that Jard is a Sith.  He’s no Boy Scout; but I trust him.  He would never hurt me.  He’s an honorable man.  I know this much about him.

He has searched for me for so long – so many years – he is so happy to have found me and Piett.  He’s trying so hard to make up for lost time.

And….I have to admit that I’ve been searching for Jard for a long time, as well.  Not as long as he has (because of the time travel), but for years.  Looking for him – even though I didn’t consciously remember him, my heart never forgot Jard and the feelings I had for him.

Now we have the chance to have a life together…..a life that was interrupted so many years ago.

A fresh start.

Leave a Reply

