Shara's Personal Log


Life-changing decision

Posted in IC Post by Lady Orion on April 23, 2010
Tags: , , ,

After being on Serenno with Jard for a few days, I realized that I did not want to go back to the Defiance.

I wanted to stay with Jard on Serenno and finish up my training. I love being on Serenno with fresh air, real sunshine and plenty of room for Warlocke to roam.

I resigned as the Chief Medical Officer of the Defiance.  Navaar wasn’t too pleased, but she’ll get over it.

I have been studying with Dr. Akanseh, and he is quite fascinated with the technology I use. He has never seen a tricorder before, nor has he seen a dermal regenerator, hypospray and much of my other equipment.

He has asked that I conduct a workshop demonstrating the tech from my ‘verse.  I think he’s kind of impressed with it. *giggles*

I am really nervous about this upcoming workshop, but I think if I do well, then I might be eligible for an accelerated doctorate.  Dr. Akanseh mentioned I might be able to complete an apprenticeship and complete my doctorate that way.  I am so excited!

The best part about it is how proud Jard is of me.   He was practically beaming with pride when I told him about it last night.  *blushes green, smiles*

I’m going to do everything I can to make sure he keeps being proud of me.

One Response to 'Life-changing decision'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Life-changing decision'.

  1. Imran Anwar said,

    Loved your quick and funny response on Twitter, so following you there now. Just checked out your blog. Nice to meet you. See you around some time in the past.

    Imran


Leave a Reply

