Shara's Personal Log


Just call me……..DOCTOR SHARA!!!

This has been the most stressful week of my life!

When I started med school here on Serenno with Dr. Akanseh, he was intrigued and impressed with the amount of training I had already.  He was also very curious about the methods and technology that I was used to on both Voyager and the Defiance.

I explained that I had studied under an apprenticeship with The Doctor on Voyager, plus I had worked closely with Dr. Ishom for a time.   Dr. Akanseh asked me tons of questions, and he also had me lead a workshop – demonstrating the tech from my galaxy.  Then he said that because of my training, he had the authority to grant my doctorate based on what I had already learned – if he felt I were qualified.

Then came the final test – spending several days on the Orion Defiance.  I showed him every piece of equipment, every hypospray, every medication in the Sickbay – plus went over actual case studies I had worked on.

He commed the Doctor of Voyager and Dr. Ishom for an evaluation.  I’m not ashamed to say I was a nervous wreck while he talked to them.

But guess what??

Dr. Akanseh said they gave me a glowing recommendation (although The Doctor did have a few things to say about my attitude – sheesh, you threaten to deactivate someone one time….), and that he was incredibly impressed with both my knowledge and how well I ran Sickbay when I was there – taking charge, giving directions (and I don’t even work there anymore).

So………………….

JUST CALL ME DR. SHARA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *happy dance*

One Response to 'Just call me……..DOCTOR SHARA!!!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Just call me……..DOCTOR SHARA!!!'.


  1. Congratulations! This calls for a celebration.


Leave a Reply

